Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Demon Cortex Setup

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Demon Cortex Setup

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2019, 10:19 PM
turnnburn
My Feedback: (49)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Demon Cortex Setup

Ok guys I have had this gyro sitting around here several years. I have zero experience and working knowledge of this unit. I have the printed instructions and quick start set of instructions. Infact I may have two different sets of instructions plus the quick start card. I am unclear on how to plug it all in and make it work correctly. I am going to put it my EFLITE T-28 initially so I can learn how to plug it in and so on. Access to the receiver and the gyro is very good. I made a platform to mount the gyro to and secured it in the airplane. I have not yet mounted the gyro however. for starters I thought I would get on channel set up and working. The airplane uses two servos for aileron plugged in with a 'y' connector. The elevator is a single servo. The rudder has one servo for rudder and one for nose wheel steering. connected to the rx with a 'Y" connector.

I find the instructions to be a bit lacking but maybe I just tired and or terminally not the brightest bulb. My first problem is I see that a "jumper" is required to plug into the last slot on the gyro near the"X" in cortex. Maybe I missed it but I cant find the jumper ( or is it part of the wire "loom" bundle) ? Is it one of the two connectors with red/white/black wires ? Or is a separate jumper like JR/Spektrum bind plug or .......... ???

So now lets say I want to make the roll axis stabilized...what do I plug and where do I plug it ? Remember my aileron setup uses two servos with a 'Y" connector so only channel on the rx is used on this particular airplane. Which single lead (single wire) to I plug in to the rx I assume in the aileron channel .